Angebote zu "Amidst" (121 Treffer)

How To Get Fat-Salary Job Amidst Stiff Competit...
3,48 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(3,48 € / in stock)

How To Get Fat-Salary Job Amidst Stiff Competition: Olugbenga Daramola

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 11.07.2018
Zum Angebot
Guide to Searching and Applying for Jobs Amid C...
8,96 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(8,96 € / in stock)

Guide to Searching and Applying for Jobs Amid Current Oil and Gas Market Conditions: Carlos Ferrer

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 11.07.2018
Zum Angebot
Mastering the Roll: Succeeding Amidst Change Me...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This Element is an excerpt from Your Job Survival Guide: A Manual for Thriving in Change by Gregory Shea and Robert Gunther. Available in print and digital formats.Pilot a kayak, not an ocean liner! In turbulent times, you will capsize, but you can learn to prepare for it, recover gracefully, and ´´paddle´´ from failure to success. Change means trying new things and failing. It means vulnerability, frustration, and suffering. It means getting comfortable hanging upside down in your boat, under the icy water, without oxygen. It means hanging in there and continuing to function even when you look and feel foolish-and then rolling back up. 1. Language: English. Narrator: J. J. Myers. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/002071/bk_adbl_002071_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 04.07.2018
Zum Angebot
When Shadows Fall , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 269min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Gretchen Waller arrives at the remote estate, Mill Hollow, eager to begin her job as assistant to handsome author John David Honeycutt. Amid the snowbound wild of the haunting north woods she finds deception and danger as John´s investigation into his family´s history stirs up dark secrets - secrets which have already led to murder. Drawn to John, Gretchen soon takes up his quest to uncover the truth. Can they solve the crime before the killer strikes again or will Mill Hollow claim more victims when shadows fall? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Xe Sands. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bimo/000994/bk_bimo_000994_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 04.07.2018
Zum Angebot
Hard Ever After: A Hard Ink Novella , Hörbuch, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

After a long battle to discover the truth, the men and women of Hard Ink have a lot to celebrate, especially the wedding of two of their own - Nick Rixey and Becca Merritt - whose hard-fought love deserves a happy ending. As Nick and the team shift from crisis mode to building their new security consulting firm, Becca heads back to work at the ER. But amid the everyday chaos of their demanding jobs and upcoming nuptials, an old menace they thought was long gone reemerges, threatening the peace they´ve only just found. Now, for one last time, Nick and Becca must fight for their always and forever, because they know that when true love overcomes all the odds, it lasts hard ever after. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Seraphina Valentine. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/004936/bk_harp_004936_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 04.07.2018
Zum Angebot
Exposure at Sea: Overcoming Evil Book 4 , Hörbu...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

After a painful breakup, Molly Nicholson accepts a job as a cruise ship photographer. As she is taking photos of passengers arriving to board the ship, she accidentally snaps a picture of a murder. Her dream job turns into a nightmare as she tries to stay alive amidst the beauty of Hawaii. A handsome detective on medical leave volunteers to be her bodyguard until the killer is caught. Can their blooming romance survive murder on the high seas? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sage Brighten. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/052936/bk_acx0_052936_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 04.07.2018
Zum Angebot
The One from the Other
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Munich, 1949: Amid the chaos of defeat, it is home to all the backstabbing intrigue that prospers in the aftermath of war. A place where a private eye can find a lot of not-quite-reputable work: cleaning up the Nazi past of well-to-do locals, abetting fugitives in the flight abroad, sorting out rival claims to stolen goods. It is work that fills Bernie Gunther, the cynical P.I., with disgust - but it also fills his sorely depleted wallet. Then a woman seeks him out. Her husband has disappeared. She´s not looking to get him back - he´s a wanted man who ran one of the most vicious concentration camps in Poland. She just wants confirmation that he´s dead. It´s a simple enough job. But in post-war Germany, nothing is simple...

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 12.07.2018
Zum Angebot
Death by Devotion , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 380min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Death by Devotion is book 9 in the best-selling Caribbean Murder series, which begins with the free book Death by Honeymoon (book 1) - a number-one best seller with over 100 five -tar reviews on Amazon! Before they get engaged, Cindy urges Mattheus to meet his long-lost Caribbean daughter, whom he has never met. Sixteen years ago, after a one-night stand, the woman became pregnant, and Mattheus quickly left. Mattheus´ beautiful, volatile 15-year-old daughter, Andrea, badly needs him, and she wants him to come to Anguilla, where she lives, so they can get to know each other. One caveat, though: He has to come without Cindy. Andrea has a mother, and one mother is enough. Mattheus feels his daughter is in trouble, feels compelled to go, and abruptly leaves Cindy behind. Convinced that her relationship with Mattheus is over, Cindy returns to the States ready to start her life again. A few days after she gets back, amid the excitement and a wonderful job offer, she receives a startling call from Mattheus down in Anguilla: Andrea´s stepfather has been killed, and Andrea was found beside him, covered in his blood. Mattheus, desperate, begs Cindy to come down and help. Not only has his daughter been taken into custody - but now he is a suspect as well. Unable to say no, Cindy returns to the Caribbean to help find the true killer and to attempt to free both Mattheus and his daughter - but she soon finds that she´s up against an underground web of danger on the island, and it may be too late to save all of them - including herself. Death by Devotion is both a standalone novel and book 9 in the Caribbean Murder series. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Fiona McGuinness. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/024757/bk_adbl_024757_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 04.07.2018
Zum Angebot
Talking to the Dead
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A crime you´ll always remember. A detective you´ll never forget. A young girl is found dead. A prostitute is murdered. And the strangest, youngest detective in the South Wales Major Crimes Unit is about to face the fiercest test of her short career. A woman and her six-year-old daughter are killed with chilling brutality in a dingy flat. The only clue: the platinum bank card of a long-dead tycoon, found amidst the squalor. DC Griffiths has already proved herself dedicated to the job, but there´s another side to her she is less keen to reveal. Something to do with a mysterious two-year gap in her CV, her strange inability to cry - and a disconcerting familiarity with corpses. Fiona is desperate to put the past behind her but as more gruesome killings follow, the case leads her back into those dark places in her own mind where another dead girl is waiting to be found... Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: ´I have to say that in a lifetime of reading crime fiction I have never come across anyone quite like Fiona Griffiths . . . Read this book. Enjoy every syllable. Hold your breath, and tick off the weeks until the next one´ Crime Fiction Lover ´Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure´ Daily Mail ´Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year´ USA Today ´With Detective Constable Fiona ´Fi´ Griffiths, Harry Bingham...finds a sweet spot in crime fiction...think Stieg Larsson´s Lisbeth Salander...[or] Lee Child´s Jack Reacher... The writing is terrific´ The Boston Globe ´This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following´ Choice Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead 2. Love Story, With Murders 3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths 4. This Thing of Darkness 5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!) If you´re looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you´ve just found it. Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 12.07.2018
Zum Angebot
Dear Killer: Marley Clark Mysteries, Book 1 , H...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Marley Clark, a retired military intelligence officer, works security for a Sea Island community simply to keep busy. A single night patrol transforms the feisty widow´s yawner of a job into a deadly battle of wits when she finds an islander drowned and bobbing naked amid a potpourri of veggies in a Jacuzzi. Asked to serve as the lead investigator´s liaison, the 52-year-old heroine is startled to discover she´s become Deputy Braden Mann´s target as well-for romance. Yet their steamy attraction doesn´t deter the pair from sorting through a viper´s nest of suspects as the body count grows and the pun-loving killer plans a grizzly epitaph for Marley. DEAR KILLER is the first in a series of Marley Clark adventures that combine heart-pounding suspense with generous sides of romance and humor. 1. Language: English. Narrator: K. C. Cowan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/013063/bk_acx0_013063_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 04.07.2018
Zum Angebot