Angebote zu "Amidst" (125 Treffer)

How To Get Fat-Salary Job Amidst Stiff Competit...
3,48 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(3,48 € / in stock)

How To Get Fat-Salary Job Amidst Stiff Competition: Olugbenga Daramola

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 23.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Guide to Searching and Applying for Jobs Amid C...
8,96 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(8,96 € / in stock)

Guide to Searching and Applying for Jobs Amid Current Oil and Gas Market Conditions: Carlos Ferrer

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 23.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Mastering the Roll: Succeeding Amidst Change Me...
2,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This Element is an excerpt from Your Job Survival Guide: A Manual for Thriving in Change by Gregory Shea and Robert Gunther. Available in print and digital formats.Pilot a kayak, not an ocean liner! In turbulent times, you will capsize, but you can learn to prepare for it, recover gracefully, and ´´paddle´´ from failure to success. Change means trying new things and failing. It means vulnerability, frustration, and suffering. It means getting comfortable hanging upside down in your boat, under the icy water, without oxygen. It means hanging in there and continuing to function even when you look and feel foolish-and then rolling back up. 1. Language: English. Narrator: J. J. Myers. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/002071de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 22.11.2017
Zum Angebot
My Fake Summer Boyfriend
4,20 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Katie eagerly agrees to pretend she is Alexs girlfriend for the summer in order to protect his job. Amid sundrenched waves, they develop a friendship that is on the verge of turning romantic, when who should arrive but Nicole, Alexs old girlfriend. In three days, Nicole ruins Katies relationship with Alex. So Katie gets involved with Logan, Nicoles handsome older brother, though Alex is the one for her. Soon enough Katie learns that fake romances can get out of hand and lead to complications she never imagined. Ann Herrick grew up in Connecticut, where she graduated from The Morgan School and Quinnipiac University. She now lives in Oregon with her husband, who was her high-school sweetheart. Their wonderful daughter is grown, married and gainfully employed, and has given Ann her only grand-dog, Puff, a bloodhound-rottweiller-beagle mix. While she misses the East Coast, especially houses built before 1900, she enjoys the green valleys, fresh air and low humidity in the Willamette Valley of Oregon. Ann loves cats, walking, the Oregon Ducks and working in her back yard. In addition to stories and books for children and young adults, Ann also writes copy for humorous and conventional greeting cards. She loves to hear from her readers and can be contacted through her web site.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 07.11.2017
Zum Angebot
When Shadows Fall , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 269min
17,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Gretchen Waller arrives at the remote estate, Mill Hollow, eager to begin her job as assistant to handsome author John David Honeycutt. Amid the snowbound wild of the haunting north woods she finds deception and danger as John´s investigation into his family´s history stirs up dark secrets - secrets which have already led to murder. Drawn to John, Gretchen soon takes up his quest to uncover the truth. Can they solve the crime before the killer strikes again or will Mill Hollow claim more victims when shadows fall? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Xe Sands. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bimo/000994de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 22.11.2017
Zum Angebot
Exposure at Sea: Overcoming Evil Book 4 , Hörbu...
21,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

After a painful breakup, Molly Nicholson accepts a job as a cruise ship photographer. As she is taking photos of passengers arriving to board the ship, she accidentally snaps a picture of a murder. Her dream job turns into a nightmare as she tries to stay alive amidst the beauty of Hawaii. A handsome detective on medical leave volunteers to be her bodyguard until the killer is caught. Can their blooming romance survive murder on the high seas? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sage Brighten. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/052936de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 22.11.2017
Zum Angebot
Talking to the Dead (eBook, ePUB)
2,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A crime you´ll always remember. A detective you´ll never forget. A young girl is found dead. A prostitute is murdered. And the strangest, youngest detective in the South Wales Major Crimes Unit is about to face the fiercest test of her short career. A woman and her six-year-old daughter are killed with chilling brutality in a dingy flat. The only clue: the platinum bank card of a long-dead tycoon, found amidst the squalor. DC Griffiths has already proved herself dedicated to the job, but there´s another side to her she is less keen to reveal. Something to do with a mysterious two-year gap in her CV, her strange inability to cry - and a disconcerting familiarity with corpses. Fiona is desperate to put the past behind her but as more gruesome killings follow, the case leads her back into those dark places in her own mind where another dead girl is waiting to be found... Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: ´I have to say that in a lifetime of reading crime fiction I have never come across anyone quite like Fiona Griffiths . . . Read this book. Enjoy every syllable. Hold your breath, and tick off the weeks until the next one´ Crime Fiction Lover ´Compelling... a new crime talent to treasure ´ Daily Mail ´ Gritty, compelling ...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year´ USA Today ´With Detective Constable Fiona ´Fi´ Griffiths, Harry Bingham...finds a sweet spot in crime fiction... think Stieg Larsson´s Lisbeth Salander ...[or] Lee Child´s Jack Reacher ... The writing is terrific´ The Boston Globe ´This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following´ Choice Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead 2. Love Story, With Murders 3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths 4. This Thing of Darkness 5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!) If you´re looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you´ve just found it. ** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 05.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Hard Ever After: A Hard Ink Novella , Hörbuch, ...
17,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

After a long battle to discover the truth, the men and women of Hard Ink have a lot to celebrate, especially the wedding of two of their own - Nick Rixey and Becca Merritt - whose hard-fought love deserves a happy ending. As Nick and the team shift from crisis mode to building their new security consulting firm, Becca heads back to work at the ER. But amid the everyday chaos of their demanding jobs and upcoming nuptials, an old menace they thought was long gone reemerges, threatening the peace they´ve only just found. Now, for one last time, Nick and Becca must fight for their always and forever, because they know that when true love overcomes all the odds, it lasts hard ever after. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Seraphina Valentine. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/004936de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 22.11.2017
Zum Angebot
Only Wrong Once: A Suspense Thriller , Hörbuch,...
25,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A sinister experiment outside Aleppo. Two mysterious deaths: one in LA, one in Boston, each with the same horrific symptoms. In Los Angeles, FBI counterterrorism agent Quinn Traynor receives an urgent call from CDC agent Madeline Hamilton. She’s discovered the first victim of a lethal, unfamiliar virus. Their joint investigation uncovers an imminent bio-terror attack, and their only hope is to identify the terrorists carrying the disease. With just two days remaining before it’s too late, the FBI and the CDC race to prevent a pandemic. The ensuing nightmare will hit closer to home than they ever anticipated, and one of them will pay an unimaginable price for protecting the country. ´´Jenifer Ruff does an outstanding job of weaving personal stories in the lives of the characters amidst the action. This book will keep you glued to the pages from beginning to end, wondering what will happen next.´´ (Susan Mills Wilson, author of Hunt for Redemption) ´´The story is riveting, the characters are well-drawn, and the plot moves at break-neck speed. Be prepared to be mesmerized. You won´t put the book down until you get to the end.´´ (Reita Pendry, author of Discovering Grace) 1. Language: English. Narrator: Steve Rausch. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/109794de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 31.03.2018
Zum Angebot
Rise of Automation: Technology and Robots Will ...
7,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

You probably have an idea how robots will affect human workers negatively. Chief players in the tech world, like Bill Gates and Elon Musk, have provided their solutions: universal basic income or robot tax. But amidst the serious warnings and the utter sci-fi utopias, the human pain that will follow future job loss seems to be forgotten. 15 years or so from now, the US economy will lose 38 percent of its jobs to automation. This rate is alarming. And yet, many people maintain that automation should not and cannot slow down. However, what if the progress is decelerated a little? Just enough to match the slow fashion and slow food trends maybe? At the very least, people should rethink the ownership of autonomous trucks. Robotization would not be that bad if truck drivers owned the automatic trucks instead of having a corporation own them all. In the meantime, robotization is a real threat and poses a danger to crucial human infrastructure. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Art Stone. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/103266de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 03.01.2018
Zum Angebot